Call the Boats Express, Inc. 800-926-2875

Veteran Owned and Operated

Client Testimonials


Brad Kenyon

(April 18th, 2015)

I researched numerous haulers before choosing boatsexpress/Allboat Movers.. Not only did they give the best quote, they provided a checklist for getting my boat ready for the move and always answered the phone before and during the process of moving a 33′ Hydra from NJ to FL. The boat arrived on time with zero damage. The driver was polite, professional and had a lot of pride in his work. He also called me several times with updates and an ETA. The equipment used was top notch.

Being a boat dealer I have lots of experience with boat haulers.  Lass the driver was excellent.

Brad Kenyon
Boat and Motor Superstores

Rich Fernandez

(April 18th, 2015)

Thank you for transporting my boat from Marco Island to Tarpon Springs. I Couldn’t be happier. Greg/Tim at the Boats Express team.  One word “WOW”.  Professional and courteous Simply TOP NOTCH.

I would recommend over and over.

Thanks
Rich Fernandez/Owner
Suncoast Brick Pavers, LLC)

Dave Estridge

(April 18th, 2015)

Dear Greg & Scott,

I researched several companies to move my boat from NJ to IN and chose All Boat Movers mainly do to Captain Scott’s courteous and timely feedback.  The boat arrived in Indiana on-time and in good condition.  I thought your pricing was fair and worth the investment.

I will encourage others I know to use All Boat Movers to relocate their boats.

Thank you and to your staff.

Dave Estridge

(April 16th, 2015)

Dear Greg & Scott,
I researched several companies to move my boat from NJ to IN and chose All Boat Movers mainly do to Captain Scott’s courteous and timely feedback. The boat arrived in Indiana on-time and in good condition. I thought your pricing was fair and worth the investment.

I will encourage others I know to use All Boat Movers to relocate their boats.

Thank you and to your staff.

Walter Wotton

(December 24th, 2014)

Happy Holidays Tim,
I was very satisfied with the efficiency and safe transport of my boat from Maine to the Florida Keys. I inquired and you were able to accommodate my request on a short notice. You and your staff were very professional, handled everything and kept me well informed every part of the transport. This meant a great deal to me since this was my first time with hired transport of my boat.
I would strongly recommend your company to others based on my experience.

Michele Siegmann

(November 24th, 2014)

Dear Greg,

We used your company’s services in mid-October 2014 to transport a 25′ sailboat from Maine to South Carolina. The driver in charge of the transport was Travis. We contacted him the day before the anticipated transport start and he communicated well with us as he finished his prior transport. Travis was a bit worried about the wind and rain that was present on the morning of the loading. It was also new to Travis to load a sailboat with a swing keel and this caused him some anxiety, but he listened to the advice of the boat experts around him and he secured the boat very well.

Upon arrival in South Carolina, Travis took the initiative to contact the marina and make arrangements to leave the boat on their grounds just before closing and then Travis was there first thing the next morning to help unload the boat. The marina had difficulties with its travel lift and Travis was patient with the delay.

Thank you very much for a job well done,

Jeremiah Gill

(November 20th, 2014)

I’m pleased with the transport work arranged by Greg at All Boat Movers. I expected the extra costs of having the boat delivered to a marina on the coast with a travel lift , then switching the boat to a local mover with a hydraulic trailer. Instead, Greg arranged for a hydraulic trailer the whole way and delivery to my door, saving me money. I could not be there for the pickup of my 27 ft. heavy cruiser sailboat in Virginia. The driver Travis worked with me to schedule the loading before the only lift operator at the marina went on a two week vacation. Two extra weeks would have put us into winter here in western Maine.

When there was a hold up on the way, Travis emailed me at two in the morning (thanks for not calling) to let me know his revised estimated arrival time. He called at a reasonable hour that morning to confirm, then showed up on time in my rural area, and delivered the boat right to where I wanted it. Although it was already raining at the start of a big nor’easter he worked with me to unload the boat – onto a new ground tarp- and set it up on stands. Make sure you have lots of cribbing (blocking) to put under the keel and pads for under the stands. I had lots, and a chainsaw and extra material to cut whatever we needed. I was very pleased with the trouble he took (in the pouring rain) to make sure the boat was properly set up, as it will sit there through a big Maine winter and half of the next summer.

I recommend All Boat Movers for anyone needing to transport their boat any distance – why take a chance on a less professional outfit?

Clinton Evans

(November 16th, 2014)

“The process was smooth. Your driver was very flexible in the load and unload. It was a pleasure working with Thomas Duncan and All Boat Movers. I would recommend them.”

Raymond McDonnell

(November 9th, 2014)

Thank you All Boat Movers for transporting the boat I purchased from Maryland to East Tennessee. Everything went very well. My driveway is incredibly challenging for maneuvering a 26′ boat! My friends and family could not believe the boat made it up the driveway. The driver, Rohan, was still able to get the boat right where I wanted it. Very courteous service and Rohan called ahead of time to let me prepare for the arrival of the boat.
Best Regards,

Mark Hill

(October 8th, 2014)

Greg,

I just wanted to send a quick note to thank you for the move of my J28. The move (which I had feared most) turned out to be the smoothest part of getting the boat up to me. I am so thankful to get the boat out of the expensive marina in Edgewater, MD.! You guys said what you would do and did it, no problems. The weather is holding out for me, so the small delay because of the lost return load, isn’t hurting me too much.

Again, thanks. I would use your service again in a minute and will pass the word along to others that need a haul.

Anthony Tatum

(September 29th, 2014)

My experience with All Boat Movers was great. After multiple unsuccessful attempts by other shipping companies, Tim set a schedule, found the driver, contacted all involved parties and got the job done. The price is great and the driver, Jonathan, was friendly and really worked hard to be on schedule. Thanks a lot!

Darrell Brown

(September 11th, 2014)

I researched numerous haulers before choosing boatsexpress. Not only did they give the best quote, they provided a checklist for getting my boat ready for the move and always answered the phone before and during the process of moving our Meridian 368 from PA to MI. The boat arrived on time with zero damage. The driver was polite, professional and had a lot of pride in his work. He also called me several times with updates and an ETA. The equipment used was top notch. My mechanic was amazed that nothing moved inside the boat during the trip. I was so impressed with this company I posted about them on the Meridian owners website recommending them to anyone who needed to have their yacht moved over land. After reading some horror stories, I was very concerned that there would be issues with moving a 15′ tall boat 1,000mi. Not with this company. They take care of everything. I give this company an
A+…

DG Wright

(August 19th, 2014)

Greg,

Sorry for my delayed response. I’m happy to report that the move of our sailboat, Dulcibella, arranged by you and “AllBoatMovers,” went very well indeed. Your contract driver (Jim) oversaw the loading of the boat on his large transport trailer rig with great care (see attached). The boat arrived in northern Wisconsin and was unloaded with equal care and in perfect condition. Jim couldn’t have been nicer, more professional, or more helpful. He contacted me as arranged several days before the boat pick-up date and arrived at the pick-up site on schedule. He also contacted me again when the boat had arrived safe and sound in WI. We’ve been able to enjoy sailing the boat during the past several weeks while at our lake home in WI (again, see attached), which will be the boat’s new home for the next several years.

Thanks again for this very successful move, on time and within budget. With best regards,

Arthur Prack

(July 23rd, 2014)

Greg & Tim,

I want to take a moment and thank you for your outstanding professional service in moving my Larson 288LXi from Crownsville, MD to Bethel Island, CA. Throughout the entire process you kept me informed and bent over backwards to accommodate my every need. I appreciated the effort you took to give me a safe and secure feeling from start to finish. I was concerned about the pick up since I was already in California however you assured me that it would be handled professionally which it was. Your driver, Richard , was outstanding in keeping me informed, communicating with the marina in Maryland for the pick-up and calling me every day to let me know how he was progressing and insuring that everything was arranged for the drop off in California. He arrived when expected and was a joy to meet and talk with. Richard took his time with the off-load and assisted me in the inspection

If I ever, heaven forbid, have to move my boat across the US again, I will without hesitation or delay contact Allboat Movers for the service. Thank you very much and feel free to use me as a reference for anyone considering using you for a cross country move.

Jim Jones

(July 18th, 2014)

Good Morning Greg,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for helping get my Formula 330ss from Rhode Island to Northern Michigan. Your prompt service and how fast you answered all of my questions was greatly appreciated. This was my first experience shipping a boat and I was nervous! You put me at ease and the process was easy. The boat arrived safe and sound. Also, your pricing was WAY better than any of the other quotes that I received.

I would highly recommend your services to anyone looking to get a boat moved!

1 2 3 9